12 Books I (Actually) Need to Read This Summer

Hello to the few of you who still read my ramblings after a five month hiatus. (Whoops.)

I figured I owed you guys somewhat of an explanation if I, you know… want to be a decent person.

I LOVE blogging about books, and I have always loved keeping up a blog, but I needed a break.

Senior year was a (bit) stressful/really fun/really busy time for me. I found that I was wasting a lot of time on the blogosphere that I needed for homework and prepping for college and attempting to socialize (I know, what??)

So I took a break and instead used my blogging time for school, and I actually GOT INTO COLLEGE (guys what is this). Also two weeks ago I started a novel and am actually pretty far into it so that’s exciting.

anigif_enhanced-29942-1443509761-2

But anyway, now that senior year homework stress is OVER and summer is here, I am back and ready to blog!! Here are 12 books I really need to read this summer.

(Also my birthday is in like two weeks and I will finally be an adult so if you all want to buy me some books I would not complain just sayinnnn.)

1. Love and Luck by Jenna Evans Welch

Why: Because Love and Gelato was one of the cutest books ever, hello.

32333026

2. Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Why: Because I keep hearing SO MANY good things about this and the blurb makes it sound incredible.

top1

3. Take the Key and Lock Her Up by Ally Carter

Why: Because even though the second one was a little rough I still need to finish the gosh darn series.

30254923

5. Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

Why: This has been out forever and I am the BIGGEST LUNAR CHRONICLES FAN I WANT IT SO BADLY. (As long as Captain Thorne is involved…)

25689074

6. Forever and Always, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

Why: I ship Lara Jean and Peter K so hard. I don’t even know who the other guy is, he’s just irrelevant. (Sorry John).

top9

7. Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge

Why: Because everything Rosamund Hodge writes is like… literary treasure. Seriously, she’s so eloquent!

28448239

8. Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith

Why: I fell absolutely in love with The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight a few years ago and since then have been a huge fan of *all* her writing.

32048554

9. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Why: Guys, I still haven’t read this.

giphy

[SORRY SORRY. I’ve just been doing other things?? Also why is this cover image so small?? All of them are from Goodreads, shouldn’t they be the SAME size??]

16096824

And the final book on my list is… *drum roll please*

.

.

.

.

.

.

know you aren’t actually drum rolling so I WILL WAIT.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

10. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Why: I NEED to read this so so bad. I’ve heard nothing but good reviews. And the cover is B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L.

26074170

 

So, there’s my list! What about you guys? Any titles I should add to my summer reading? Have you read any of the ones from this list?

3 thoughts on “12 Books I (Actually) Need to Read This Summer

  1. Naty says:

    Congratulations on getting accepted to college! I hope you have fun, grow as a person and allow yourself time to do what you like. Yes, there is so much buzz about Stranger the Dreamer I am waiting on a few more reviews to see if I add it to my TBR… have a nice weekend 🙂

    Like

  2. Mahriya @ My Bookish Life says:

    OMIGOSH STRANGE THE DREAMER IS LIFE. NO LAZLO IS BUT YOU DON’T KNOW WHO HE IS BUT YOU WILL AND YOU’LL LOVE HIM FOREVER AND YOU NEED THAT BOOK RIGHT NOW.

    Ahem! I’m definitely read This Savage Song this summer. I’M SO INCREDIBLY LATE and with the sequel being released, I NEED TO BE THERE IN THAT FANDOM NOOOW. Take The key and lock her up IS ACTUALLY SUPER GOOD and enjoyable, but the characters — SO MUCH ANGST, hope you have fun reading it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

