My Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases of 2017 (And Other January Things)

  • 2017 is a wonderful, wonderful year for new book releases. I already know that I’m going to spend all my money. Here are the ten books that I am looking forward to reading the most!

1. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Seriously, this sounds absolutely amazing! Dark games? Heartbreak? Evil masterminds? Count me in!!

top10

Release Date: January 31st 

2. Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

I need this book because I need more Lara Jean + Peter K! I SHIP IT SO HARD. Also, this cover is absolutely gorgeous (no surprise).

top9.jpg

Release Date: May 2nd

3. By Your Side by Kasie West

Two words: Kasie. West. I think you will all soon find out that she is one of my very favorite contemporary authors. Plus, it’s about two people who get stuck in a library. It’s like a dream come true.

top8.jpg

Release Date: January 31st

4. Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

Okay, I’ll admit that the end of Divergent totally sucked and I still don’t completely trust Veronica Roth, but this book sounds right up my alley and I just have to read it.

top7.jpg

Release Date: January 17th 

5. Lucky In Love by Kasie West

Yes, it’s another Kasie West book! What can I say, she’s just the best.

top6.jpg

Release Date: July 25th

6. Blood Rose Rebellion by Rosalyn Eves

Okay, but this is a book about magic. And rebellions. And look at that cover!! Gosh, I am so in love.

rop5.jpg

Release Date: March 28th 

7. Flames in the Mist by  Renee Ahdieh

This sounds like a twist on Mulan that I didn’t know I needed until now. Plus, bonus points for alchemy.

top3.jpg

Release Date: May 16th

8. Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

This sounds so interesting, and it had me hooked at “Goblin King.” Eventually, I’m going to get tired of the whole she’s-forced-to-marry-him-but-then-falls-in-love premise, but this cover is just so pretty. 

top2.jpg

Release Date: February 7th

9. Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

I am judging this book by its blurb. I mean, just read this!!!

“Strange the Dreamer is the story of:

the aftermath of a war between gods and men
a mysterious city stripped of its name
a mythic hero with blood on his hands
a young librarian with a singular dream
a girl every bit as perilous as she is imperiled
alchemy and blood candy, nightmares and godspawn, moths and monsters, friendship and treachery, love and carnage.

Welcome to Weep.” 

Yes. I want this and I want it now.

top1.jpg

Release Date: March 28th

10. The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

FINALLY WE HAVE AN ALADIN RETELLING I AM SO HAPPY. YES!

top.jpg

Release Date: January 24th

*I would just like everyone to notice HOW MANY OF THESE BOOKS COME OUT IN JANUARY.

I have absolutely no money! I am broke. Broke.

What about you? What books are you wanting to read the most this year? Comment below! 

3 thoughts on “My Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases of 2017 (And Other January Things)

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    I absolutely can’t wait for Strange the Dreamer, Carve the Mark, Caraval and Flame in the Mist!! Like 2017 is absolutely keen to take all our money isn’t it?!?😂 AND YET NO REGRETS BECAUSE THEY ALL LOOK SO GOOD!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

